Login

Governance and Leadership

Governance

The business and activities of the ABCGA are managed by the Board of Directors.  Each populated stakeholder group within the ABCGA is represented by a director on the board. 

In addition, the chairs of the four working committees sit on the Board as none voting members.

Leadership

Executive Committee

Bas Owel, Chair

  • Director, Training Organizations Stakeholder Group
  • ABCGA Board Member since 2011
  • Bas Owel is Vice-President, Operations, Global Training Centre.


Darcy Hurlock, Vice-Chair

  • Director, Telecommunications
  • ABCGA Board Member since 2014
  • Darcy Hurlock is Operations Manager for the TELUS Cable Locate Support Centre


Mike Sullivan, Past Chair

  • Director, One-Call Stakeholder Group
  • ABCGA Board Member since 2011
  • Mike Sullivan is President, Alberta One-Call Corporation


Fraser Paterson, Treasurer

  • Director, Oil and Gas Transmission Stakeholder Group
  • ABCGA Board member since 2013
  • Fraser Paterson is Manager of Damage Prevention and Aboriginal Relations at Plains Midstream Canada.


Mat Steppan, Secretary

  • Director, Engineering and Land Surveyors
  • ABCGA Board Member since 2015
  • Program and Services Director at the Association of Science and Engineering Technology Professionals of Alberta (ASET)
Contact: mats@aset.ab.ca


Board of Directors

Dean Battershill – Director, Electrical Transmission/Distribution

Underground Field Resources Manager
Enmax Power Corporation

Contact: dbatters@enmax.com

Brian Colledge – Director, Equipment/Material/Services Supply

Business Development
LineStar Utility Supply (Alberta) Inc.

Contact: colledge@linestar.ca

Matt Cooper – Director, Roadbuilders/Heavy Construction

Safety Supervisor
Standard General Inc.

Contact: matt.cooper@standardgeneral.ca

Dwayne Mayr – Training Standard Chair

Auxilium Alliance Corp.


Contact: dwaynem@auxiliumalliance.com

Rashell McManus – Data Evaluating and Reporting Chair

Strathcona County.

Shannon Neufeld – Director, Regulators

Damage Prevention Technical Leader
National Energy Board

Contact: shannon.neufeld@neb-one.gc.ca

Randy Palaniuk – Director, Locators

President
Canadian Association of Pipeline and Utility Locating Contractors

Contact: randyn1@telus.net

Patricia Poulton – Education and Marketing Chair

Community and Aboriginal Relations Liaison
TransCanada

Contact: patricia_poulton@transcanada.com

Justin Pullukatt – Director, Gas Distribution

Damage Prevention & Pressure Control Manager

ATCO Pipelines & Liquids Global Business Unit


Contact: justin.pullukatt@ATCO.com

Kent Taylor – Director, Damage Prevention Organization

Service Land Agent
Inter Pipeline

Contact: kent.taylor@interpipeline.com

Tim Wallace – Director, Public Works/Municipal

Trouble, Maintenance, Signal Services
The City of Calgary

Contact: tim.wallace@calgary.ca

Andrea Whitwell – Best Practices Chair

Team Leader
Alberta One-Call

Alberta Common Ground Alliance Administration

Michelle Tetreault – Executive Director

Contact: executivedirector@albertacga.ca

Twila Reberger – Training Standards Administrator

Contact: auditor@albertacga.ca

Hannah MacDonald – Finance Advisor 

Contact: finance@albertacga.ca

Sean Sullivan – Communications Advisor 

Contact: comms@albertacga.ca


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software